Monday - August, 20 2018
Dr. Herbert 2015 AK Superintendent of the Year

Dr. Herbert 2015 AK Superintendent of the Year

Author: Cole Cummins/Wednesday, December 3, 2014/Categories: Newsletters, 2014 Winter

APEI would like to congratulate Dr. David Herbert of the St. Mary's School District on his recent selection as the 2015 Alaska Superintendent of the Year. A statement by the Alaska Superintendents Association (ASA), praised Dr. Herbert for his leadership, dedication, and hard work within the community, as well as his outstanding advocacy efforts with the Alaska Legislature.

Dr. Herbert has served as Superintendent of the St. Mary’s School District since 2005, which makes him one of the longest continually serving superintendents in the State of Alaska.

Dr. Herbert will be recognized at the 2015 AASA National Conference on Education in San Diego, California. In addition, the ASA has advanced his candidacy where he will be considered for the 2015 National Superintendent of the Year. Please join us in congratulating Dr. David Herbert.


Number of views (3193)/Comments (0)



Reporting a Loss?

Alaska Public Entity Insurance

2233 Jordan Ave
Juneau, AK 99801-8050

Phone: 907-523-9400

Toll-Free: 877-586-2734

Fax: 907-586-2008